New directions

Day 4 with a little energy and only a little nausea. It’s scary to suddenly have that fog clear, like it means bad things. But there’s just enough nausea remaining to reassure me. I don’t know when it will return so I am making the most of it. I am trying a few new things this year – some wooden items and not surprisingly many of them are baby related. Shocking I know. My supplies have arrived and now it’s time to get to work. I am so ready to get my craft on! Gnomes, teething rings, oh the fun waiting for me!

Nursing necklace

My first practise nursing necklace – cos you know that point when they get bored and start yanking on your hair but you know they are still thirsty if they would just focus on the bottle? Yeah this is to save your hair and keep them from getting distracted by every.little.thing. Also good for babywearers who wear their babe on their back – all that hair hanging down from mamas head can be just so tempting to grab πŸ˜‰

6 Comments

Filed under making stuff

6 responses to “New directions

  1. Good luck with that. Hair seems to have such a fascination for bubs.

  2. Jen

    its lovely
    pleased to hear your feeling a bit better πŸ™‚
    Jen http://snapshots-jen.blogspot.co.nz/

  3. glenda

    I’d never heard of nursing necklaces! [But then, I’ve had super short hair for decades, including when my kiddo was a baby, so worrying about hair being pulled was a non-issue. That probably makes a difference ;-).] What a great idea, and what a beautiful necklace.

    Very nice that the fog has lifted somewhat. I’ll be thinking the good thoughts that it continues =).

  4. Glad the fog is lifting- I had such bad pg sickness I was hospitalised!

  5. So glad that you’re feeling better. The necklace is so pretty. Great idea!

  6. bookwormbethie

    glad you and your belly are doing well, even though you are experiencing some nausea. so happy for you and dave!

Leave a Reply

