The reason for the silence

Embryo #2

After sharing my whole IVF journey with you (well the less disgusting version) I suddenly went quiet. I have had a couple of emails asking whats up so I thought I would let you know…I am indeed pregnant! It’s very early days so I don’t plan to say anything more about it on here for a while (I have plenty of other stuff to blather about in the meantime though) but my blood tests have all come back showing good results. My first scan is at the end of next week and we will get to hopefully hear a little heartbeat. Oh my. I am holding my breath every minute of every day that nothing goes wrong before then but suffice to say the fear is balanced with the joy.Β  There is only one problem – I found out at 3.5 weeks. This is going to feel like the worlds longest pregnancy.

PS – How cool is it to have a photo of our baby at cellular level?

PPS – I will be back with baby knits and stuff as soon as I stop wanting to fall asleep.

29 Comments

Filed under infertility

29 responses to “The reason for the silence

  1. Wooo!!! Fingers and toes crossed for you Steph!
    ps. if you feel super tired – sleep!!
    xx

  2. oh that’s good news isn’t it! Hope all goes well πŸ™‚

  3. Jen

    Billy thought something bad had happened
    I burst into tears I have a smile from ear to ear
    he doesnt understand yet that us woman cry when we are happy and sad LOL
    CONGRATULATIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    yes and sleep if youre tired πŸ™‚

  4. toastandcupcakes

    I just squealed. like actually, out loud. I woke up Mollie, but it was worth it : )
    Congratulations m’dear. I’m so very pleased for you xx

  5. YAY!!!!! Congratulations, i’m so so happy for you and your husband!

  6. woohoo!!!! congratulations to you both, such wonderful, beautiful news. yay πŸ˜€

  7. Jule

    I was hoping and hoping that this was why you went quiet! So, so happy for you! Thank you for sharing this with us πŸ˜€

  8. Great News! Keeping everything crossed for you.

  9. I only wish you the best of everything… for now and for always xxxxx

  10. bookwormbethie

    hearing that baby’s heartbeat is the most mind-blowing, beautiful sound in the entire world. i wish you and dave the best, you are awesome for taking us all on this journey with you.

  11. bookwormbethie

    p.s. i think a change in tags is necessary πŸ™‚

  12. glenda

    Wonderful news, Steph, and I love the photo =).

    Isn’t that overwhelming need to sleep the craziest thing?!! I remember getting home from work every day and immediately falling asleep on the couch. My hubby would cook dinner, wake me up so I could eat, then I’d be back in bed for the night not long afterwards. It was the most 100%-out-of-my-control feeling that impacted me in such a physical way that I’d ever experienced up until that point.

    Grow, baby, grow!!

  13. Awwwww, that’s the sweetest little bundle of cells I’ve ever seen! Wishing you nothing but joy!

  14. Congrats!!! I’m so happy for you!!!
    Listen to your body and rest as much as needed.

  15. That’s wonderful news! I am so pleased for you.

  16. Bec

    That is so awesome, well done, I know how hard it was to get this far, and worth it!

  17. Congratulations! I was really hoping your silence was good news.

  18. Congratulations!!! I’m so happy for you!

  19. Wow, congratulations…i just stopped by to thank you for visiting my blog recently and now see this lovely news! Good luck, i know it is a tough period at this early stage…i love the pic, wish we could have gotten one of our twins at that stage too!

  20. many many congratulations!!!!!

  21. Just popped in to catch up! Congratulations :O)xx

  22. Congrats!! I am so happy for you! I hope everything goes smoothly & you feel okay through these stages.

  23. Yay, how exciting!! I am enormously pleased for you(both) congratulations! I love my kids but hated pregnancy, hope yours goes smoothly xx

  24. yay!!!!! So happy for you xxxxx

  25. Niki

    Sending all good wishes & dreams for days ahead from Ireland! Wonderful news!

  26. vic

    So utterly thrilled for you. Wishing you all the best, rest lots, its so exhausting growing a little human, and its so much more exhausting when they arrive and sleep ins are OVER!

Leave a Reply

