It will all be ok

It will all be ok

Some of you may have guessed how my blood test went by the silence. I’m completely devastated and feel like…well I alternate between feeling complete agony and feeling nothing at all. I have a review appointment in April and we should be able to start a FET (frozen embryo transfer) cycle in May which is short and easy. As easy as any of this gets. I have to believe it will all be ok. I’m working on it. For now there’s only tears. And knitting. Of course. Always with the knitting. I’m so glad I learnt to knit.

19 Comments

Filed under infertility

19 responses to “It will all be ok

  1. awwwwww. thanks for letting us know. keep on knitting and hoping. xx

  2. Jo

    i’ve been following along, have only posted once. but my heart is breaking for you…i know the pain. please be brave, and hold on to hope and your other half and do it together.. hugs x

  3. Chin up – you’ll make it.

  4. Sorry it didnt work this time, glad you have the date for the next try. Loads fo hugs to you xxx

  5. Jule

    I am so sorry. Wishing you all the best as you come to terms with your grief. I can’t say this any better than Penny so I’ll lift her words, you’ll make it.

  6. *hug* So sorry. Such heartbreak… Knitting and other busy work has always been my comfort in sad and worrying times, so I’m glad you have a way to cope.

    Hoping for better news soon.

  7. Oh šŸ˜¦ I’m so sorry. I know the disappointment must be devastating. I’m praying for your next try and for your peace in the meantime. ā¤

  8. glenda

    I’m sorry, Steph. I wish I could give you a real hug and be able to sit and chat and just be there with you in person rather than being many, many miles away.

    As one of my dear friends told me a week before he passed away last fall, “keep moving forward!”. You wouldn’t believe how that one sentiment has helped me through some pretty damn rough spots since then. Keep moving forward, friend. And keep on knitting. ((( Steph & Dave )))

  9. bookwormbethie

    šŸ˜¦ utter sadness…..

    I sent you a private note

  10. Oh, I’m so so sorry šŸ˜¦ I have been thinking of you and hoping for good news.

    A quote that really helped me through our struggle to stay pregnant was this:
    “All shall be well, all shall be well, and all shall be well. No matter what.”
    -Lady Julian of Norwich

  11. I’m so sorry to hear that. I will keep you in my prayers.

  12. Jen

    my thoughts and prayers are with you my friend
    MASSIVE HUGS

  13. Sorry to hear that šŸ˜¦

  14. I am so sorry to read this. You are in my thoughts and prayers.

  15. It WILL happen. Have faith. It may just take some time. I’m off to meet my friends first baby. A beautiful girl conceived through IVF after 4 years of treatment. Take care and never give up.

  16. thinking of you lots. fingers and toes crossed for next time. xx

  17. Im so sorry:( wishing you love and healing

  18. So sorry to hear it didn’t work out this time.. but it will happen one day, just got to keep on trying šŸ™‚ All the best!

  19. oh cr*p. and i read it chronologically, i’m so upset now (and sorry about my enthusiastic comments, but i really was)
    you seem to be successful producing eggs so it WILL happen.
    there’s nothing that can be healing enough for this loss, but please find strenght not to give up. i know you will. hugs

Leave a Reply

