Neon rainbow bunting

I’m still in the thick of my 8-year-old girl obsession with rainbows but at least for this particular item I have an excuse – someone else made me make it. Dave’s sister is getting married on November 11th (11/11/11) and she asked me to make her some orange/purple themed bunting. No problem. And then she tacked on another 20 strings of rainbow bunting for the tables. Not to mention the only craft fair I do all year is 2 days after the wedding. Eep! And my mother has put in an urgent knitting request too. And I’d quite like to sleep and stuff at some stage. But anyway…it’s mostly all flowing smoothly now. As long as the sewing machine holds on for 2 more weeks! Then I think it might be time for it to go visit the sewing machine spa for a massage. It’s never been in 4.5 years – ahem.

Neon rainbow bunting

I had my doubts as I cut and sewed but really…despite my photo on a grey wall on a grey day (I clearly didn’t think that idea through!) and some VERY thin binding from Etsy that I am quite disappointed with (apparently there really is no such thing as a bargain anymore) I am really pleased with how it turned out.

3 Comments

Filed under sewing

3 responses to “Neon rainbow bunting

  1. Jen

    pretty
    maybe u and your sewing machine need to have a holiday or go into hiding for a while after all this
    certainty will make next year come faster

  2. That is really pretty! I can’t wait till I have my new office/studio set up, so I can put pretty things like that on my wall

  3. That is really pretty! I can’t wait till I have my new office/studio set up, so I can put pretty things like that on my wall

Leave a Reply

