Thrifted treasures

It’s been a long couple of weeks and I have become increasingly stressed and short tempered. So today I was irrationally thrilled to finally have the chance to trawl through five thrift stores and score some real treasures:

A sweet little hobby horse!

Hobby horse

Another fixer upper dolls cradle. I’ll paint them all in spring (a month away!) and decide which to keep and which to sell. Before I run out of space hopefully.

Another fixer upper

A hot air balloon softie. It’s a bit grubby and not brilliantly made so I’m going to try drafting my own pattern. A softie tutorial perhaps?

Hot air balloon

3 Comments

Filed under thrifting

3 responses to “Thrifted treasures

  1. Jen

    I realized how close spring was yesterday – yaye roll on time I reckon

    youll be busy πŸ™‚

    i know your version of the balloon will be cool πŸ™‚

  2. I love the horse! You do not see many of those around here any more. Also, the doll bed is lovely and I too know your balloon tutorial will be pretty spiffy! πŸ™‚

  3. bookwormbethie

    sooo cute that the horsie has wheels on the end of his sadle/pole. i still think your handmade giddy-up horsies are better πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

