Cutie booties

Cutie booties

I couldn’t think of a thing that I wanted to knit right now so I decided to sew something for a change. I then immediately thought of 5 things I just have to knit right now. There were a few challenges including a broken needle, some unpicking, some hunting for that frustratingly small unpicker and plenty of cursing but suddenly, voila! Cutie booties. I should sew more often, I always forget how fun it is. Plus there’s nothing like holding a finished item in my hands knowing that I made it. I have several things I plan to make over the next couple of weeks before this sewing binge passes.

Cutie booties

(The bootie pattern is the Charlie Baby Boots from ithinksew.com)

5 Comments

Filed under sewing

5 responses to “Cutie booties

  1. Dang! They are SUPER cute! They look difficult. Were they difficult?

  2. Those are adorable! I wish I knew someone with a baby girl so I could make them as a gift.

  3. I love those! (And we even have a wee one in our extended family circle to knit and sew for now). Although if I’m honest I think I’d like to size them up for meeeee…..!

  4. Jen

    thanks for commenting on my blog my dear friend

    very stylish booties 🙂 You would probably have a market for those so different 🙂 from the normal knitted booties 🙂

    thanks for the inspiration for my piece of art today too
    when I post what I did with that inspiration I will let you know 🙂
    I for some reason LOVE making art with the subject of shoes

Leave a Reply

