Thrifted

I think I have mentioned already about how incredibly lucky the thrift stores have been for me this year. Today was another lucky day. I couldn’t leave it there for someone else to buy:

Vintage dolls pram

Right? Right. My grandma had one just like it 70 years ago – as ‘just like it’ as you can tell from a tiny 70 year old over exposed photo anyway. This is the very last dolls toy I am thrifting though (it won’t be) because I am completely out of space (that bit at least is true). But I think it has ‘family heirloom’ written all over it. Plus can’t you see me my kiddo trying to put the cat in it one day? With a knitted cat bonnet (there are patterns online….so I hear).

P.S. I’m bored, not crazy. My cats are in no danger. Other than being at risk of being made to look ridiculous…ly cute.

5 Comments

Filed under thrifting

5 responses to “Thrifted

  1. hehe, you have me cracking up:) what a great find

  2. How cute is that?!! Very =) Nice score at the thrift store.

  3. bookwormbethie

    you have been having lots of good luck lately with thifting, i don’t blame you for not wanting to leave that behind! the wicker stroll is just beautiful the way it is!! however, did you have any plans to make it over?

  4. Leslie

    How was Easter? Need a new post! 🙂

Leave a Reply

