Day 2

Day 2 of babysitting is over. We baked salt dough ornaments, thank you to everyone who suggested things to do. He didn’t quite understand why we were baking something we couldn’t eat (I totally get that) but I think I have him excited now about painting the ornaments tomorrow with…..(God help me) glitter. Oi. Oioioi. I’ve also rented 3 kids movies to get us through tomorrow and then on Thursday or Friday I hope to take my hard earned money to the yarn shop. I’ve earned it.

This is Duckie and Duckies toy:

Babysitting

I looooved watching him feed Duckie his bottle (a bottle of roll on sunscreen!) and rock the lazyboy while he fed him. One of those “I want to remember this forever” moments.

This is what frazzled (and frizzy and rained on) looks like:

Babysitting

This is what the aftermath of Category 5(years old) Hurricane Ashton looks like:

Babysitting

I’ve earned it I tell ya.

4 Comments

Filed under home

4 responses to “Day 2

  1. glendasikes

    Ha! Love that picture of you!

    Shoot, girl, that’s a slightly-breezy-day kind of mess ;-). You need a carton full of Legos and Barbie clothes-n-shoes strewn down there to bring it up to hurricane status =).

    It’ll be fun painting the ornaments. One of the things I’ve enjoyed most about being a mom and aunt is diving into those kind of projects and luring out my inner kid! It’s not uncommon for me to keep puttering around with the crafts and toys long after the kids have gone off to do something else.

  2. bugger the weather – get boots and coats and hats on and GET OUTSIDE FOR A RUN. If I can pass on one tiny thing about boys of that age, that would be it …
    even if it’s galing out there …

  3. Yes, you’ve earned it. ; ) Babysitting always seems harder to me than taking care of my own kids. That’s such a cute picture of Duckie and his toy.

  4. bookwormbethie

    looks like y’all are having fun since the rooms isn’t so tidy šŸ˜‰
    i HIGHLY suggest, weather permitting, that y’all have your glitter painting party outside! otherwise you are going to find glitter weeks from now in places you’d least suspect!

Leave a Reply

