Prince Smiley Face

In lieu of a human model I decided to use Smiley Face to show off my finished crochet project. He seems to like it:

Prince Smiley Face

One craft project down, 2 more to finish by the end of the month. I’m not sure what they’ll be just yet but it’s very, very satisfying to actually finish something after being in a funk for so long. I think I have got enough blue cotton to make one more crown but if I make one I’ll make a sc (single crochet) border around the points to make it look tidier. My hands and wrists hated the 10 ply cotton though so that and the matching pink crown will have to wait for another month. I ended up weaving in the ends with a pair of pliers because the needle was so hard for me to pull out. My craft kit will never be without them from now on, they were a lifesaver and a wrist saver.

Prince Smiley Face

I’m thinking a nice soft cowl next. I was wary of making one just as Spring arrives but today was one of those gusty days that makes me remember that there’s more than enough winter left to start a cowl. Plus I nearly lost my pretty scarf at one point so a cowl tucked in my bag is never going to be a bad thing. This one looks good and is free (ravelry link ).

4 Comments

Filed under crochet, making stuff

4 responses to “Prince Smiley Face

  1. Glenda

    That’s cute; love your model :).

  2. jen

    very cool and I too like your model šŸ™‚

  3. Patz

    Hi! And thank you so much for your comments on my stitches šŸ™‚
    I like your project, and I’m thinking about little people of mine who would definitely like this…
    As for the Flickr group, I’m afraid I haven’t got a clue as to how…

  4. I just can’t work with cotton. It’s so tough on my hands and the way it squeaks on the needles or hook just drives me crazy. Your crown is wonderful!

Leave a Reply

