The state of things

Current thoughts

  • struggling through learning to knit still. I got through a whopping 4 rows earlier this week with no help from my mother before I stuffed up. I keep crossing stitches.
  • Dreaming of an organised kitchen. I don’t know whose kitchen I’m dreaming about but it ain’t mine. Anyone wanna do a crapload of dishes? Please??
  • Dreaming of a little bit of cosy. Lamp light, warmth and good music. It’s been a long week.
  • Wishing there was some sun to get some laundry dry. And dreaming of a glasshouse so we could have one tiny patch of not drowned garden. I want to build our first raised beds soon but everytime I step on the grass I start sinking.
  • Baby thoughts. Fertility doctor in 13 days. Ready for this whole loooong heartache to be over.
7 Comments

Filed under mosaic love

7 responses to “The state of things

  1. Glenda

    Aw, thank you for including the heart I stitched up for a recent swap :). Love the colorful rain boots filled with flowers. And that kitty digging into the cat food is a hoot.

    Knitting . . . I feel your pain. How can embroidery be so easy yet knitting makes me feel like I have 10 thumbs?!?! I’m considering trying crocheting and seeing if I can manage that better.

    I love to organize and don’t mind doing dishes and would happily tackle your kitchen if we weren’t continents apart ;-).

    13 days!! Very exciting.

  2. they are nice dreams!! Fertility doc is another positive step forward! It will happen for you!! Rachaelxo

  3. I’ll be saying a prayer, that all goes well for your meeting with the fertility doctor.

  4. I hope your meeting with the doc goes well and that dream comes true for you very soon.

  5. The colors of your photos are just amazing, I like them. I am painting through synesthesia which makes me see colors when I hear names and numbers. These colors I transform in paintings. Colors are my life.

  6. jen

    Im thinking and praying for you
    all the best

  7. I hope that cat isn’t eating coffee beans!!

    Friends of our’s on fertility just became preggers. So, please don’t give up!!

Leave a Reply

