Cheap and cheerful

We can’t paint over the ugly old lady colours (I loathe mint green!!) until spring and this is my attempt to distract from the ‘old lady chic’ decor of the previous owner until then. Thrifted sheets with a tube sewn along one side threaded onto a curtain rod. No more duvet and thumbtacks and I can let the sun shine in when there is some. Time taken – 10 minutes. Total cost – $27. Improvement rating – Off the charts!

Thrifted sheet curtains

I still haven’t chosen a paint colour for my sewing room but even when I do paint I think I’ll keep the sheet curtains for as long as possible, I like them so much.

Thrifted sheet curtains

6 Comments

Filed under home, making stuff, sewing, thrifting

6 responses to “Cheap and cheerful

  1. they look like spring! Rachaelxo

  2. keagansmom

    Cute! I love repurposing like that!

  3. Those curtains are very cheerful and cute!

  4. Stacey

    So I’m not the only one who inherited a mint green house!

    We do prefer to affectionately refer to it as asylum green. : )

Leave a Reply

