FIVE

On Tuesday evening after walking 45 mins a day for 14 days (and feeling quite knackered) I went to my usual WW meeting hoping and wanting to lose 700gm. I wanted to hit 5kg and come close to hitting my 5% mark. Imagine my excitement when I weighed in at 1.9kg lighter! I was thrilled to see how all that exercise had paid off. I have lost a total of 6.2kg (13.9lb) and I have also lost 5% of my starting weight. I lifted a 5kg bag of rice at the supermarket and it is heavy! No wonder I feel and move better! And look better – my reflection no longer makes me wince. My clothes are becoming baggier and looser and it’s nearly time to go down a size. This is hugely exciting for a fattie whose clothes sizes have only gone up for a long time. Very soon I might not have any X’s in front of my L.Β  Ohhhh.

Five

(I have to admit that I expect a not so good weigh in this coming Tuesday – it’s been a bad and busy week. But right now I’m celebrating these two successes for what they are – huge.)

15 Comments

Filed under weight loss challenge

15 responses to “FIVE

  1. MiA

    Congrats!!! When you made it those 5 kgs – you can make another 5 kgs I’m sure :))

  2. Wow… so pleased for you that you are seeing other benefits as well as coming closer to your baby goal. Must make it easier to get there. Well done!

  3. LMD

    Fantastic! You’ll be under that 100 any day. πŸ™‚

  4. bookwormbethie

    congrats! and if you already know you are having a “bad” week, change your habits so you can have another good weigh-in πŸ™‚

    congrats again!!!

  5. giddy

    YAY!!!! Congratulations! You’re inspiring me; maybe I’ll get off my butt and do something physical. But it’s so SO SO HOT here. πŸ™‚

  6. Incredible! You make me want to walk.. just need to transfer that wanting into actual doing and I’ll be sweet : ) Keep up the good work Steph xx

  7. Glenda

    Congrats on making that first 5%, Steph!! I know it feels nice for clothes to begin to be looser.

    Bethie’s right, change your habits *right now* so that you don’t dread your weigh-in Tuesday. It’s all about balance. You can’t change what you did yesterday or the day before, but you *can* change what you do the rest of today and tomorrow :).

    By the way, walking 45 minutes a day is something to be proud of, no matter what the scale says!!

  8. Yay! congrats, that is great and what a nice suprise, although if you are doing all that walking it can’t be too much of a suprise. Well done keep it up.

  9. Congratulations! I’ve been thinking about joining WW, you’re getting me inspired.

  10. ctay

    You are doing so incredibly well with the weight loss – congratulations!!!! I think the idea of rewarding yourself as you reach your goals is a brilliant one. I have been on the infertility journey myself and wish you all the best.

  11. Well done Steph!! Here’s a nice x for you! Rachaelxo

  12. WELL DONE!!! CONGRATS!!! And all other celebratory catch phrases!!!! That’s such a great achievement – it must feel awesome. Keep up the work and it’ll surely pay off. x

  13. You are awesome!!
    Hey just linked to this post today here: http://greenvalleycrafts.blogspot.com/2010/07/losing-it.html hope thats ok with you πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

