More vintage embroidered bunting

It’s been a fair while since I actually made a string of bunting out of vintage embroidery but I love them so much that I always hoped and hoped to find the perfect embroidered linens. And then I did. Some will become cushions, or bags or something I haven’t yet thought of but making embroidered buntings makes me so happy. This mediocre photo, which is all I could manage after 3 straight weeks of rain, really doesn’t do the lovely pinkness of it justice.

Vintage embroidery bunting

And for those who didn’t see my super duper beyond excited post on Facebook the second I came home from Weight Watchers last night I lost 1.9kg this week! That’s 2.7kg (5.9lb) in 2 weeks! I had hot chips, fried egg sandwiches, shepherds pie with cheese on top and still I lost a ton of weight! At this rate my fertility doctor better be damn proud of me on August 5th! Cos I sure am!

12 Comments

Filed under sewing, weight loss challenge

12 responses to “More vintage embroidered bunting

  1. Gosh, they are so pretty! The op shops around here are empty of beautiful linens. Maybe I’ll go to the markets where they live some time.
    Congrats on the progress! How do you feel physically? Good, bad, in between?

  2. That is the cutest bunting! I would love to try and make something like that. Thanks for the idea.
    Way to go on the weight loss! πŸ™‚

  3. jen

    very pretty
    and
    WTG!!! keep it up πŸ™‚

  4. Love the bunting – still haven’t made one – it’s been on my to do list since I saw yours last time!!! Great news on the WW front – well done you! x

  5. Stellar work all round (or less round!). Well done! Bunting looks great, I’m impressed by the even-ness of your scallops.

  6. I am proud of you too!!!
    Congratulations!!!
    =)

  7. glendasikes

    What a wonderful use of the vintage linens :).

    Hey, very nice weight loss!!

  8. Lovely use of your linen score. Congrats on the weight loss! Keep the great work!

  9. Grats on the weight loss. I started WW about 2 weeks ago and have lost 7 lbs. It really does work. Love the bunting. I have about 50 old embroidered hankies that belonged to my Grandmother, I made a quilt with some but I didn’t have a clue on what to do with the rest. I think the bunting would be great for my daughters room.

  10. I adore your bunting. How about a tutorial!! Dont’ ya just love vintage embroideries?? I have a huge cupboard full.

  11. Pam

    I know this is a few years old but we featured it on Way Back Wednesday on feelingstitchy.com.

  12. I saw this at feelingstitchy and really loved it. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

