Kool colours

My collection of kool aid colours is growing. I have to add lemonade to the pile of dyed yarns and a shade of purple and then I’m going to begin my project – a baby ripple cot blanket. It will be a while before we have a cot in our house (and since I love my sewing room too much to give it up that’s fine with me right now) but I’m officially the world’s slowest rippler so it isn’t likely to be a problem. If nothing else it’s something to keep my mind and my hands busy while I wait and plan and try to lose weight.

Kool aid collection

9 Comments

Filed under dyeing, making stuff, yarn

9 responses to “Kool colours

  1. Oh! I LOVE those colors!!!

  2. I like the way these colors look together.

  3. The colours are wonderful. Did you dye them yourself? Where did you get the koolaid from?

  4. jen

    very pretty
    praying for you both

  5. Such lovely, delicate colours : )
    Can’t wait to see the blanket!

    Debbie
    xx

  6. re

    pretty yarn and pretty colors! I need to try out this kool aid dye thing sometime. I’ll be on the look out for the grape flavor for you (unless you have an aversion to purple).

  7. Hi,
    I just want to tell you that I like your blog, it’s incredibly inspiring.
    I would also like to leave a footprint after me & Sweden, and will welcome you to my blog.

    Agneta

  8. oh my oh my, gorgeous.

  9. That wool looks so yummy!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

