Link love

I save a ton of bookmarks and 99.9% of them just linger in my bookmark folder until I delete them and start again. So for once I thought I would share a few with you.

– If I could knit I would make this right now. So freaking fun!

– I desperately want these until we can paint.

– At the risk of being a little personal this site is amazing for keeping track of your period. We’re all grown ups, we can talk about this stuff right? In well over a year of using it with an irregular cycle it is correct virtually every month. It needs a few months to build up your cycle history then it will amaze you. Plus it emails you a reminder 3 days before your period. All for free. Awesome.

– I’m waiting for this fabulous book to arrive. I have to get the herbal first aid zine next. It’s US$1 plus shipping. I can afford it, I’m really just too lazy to enter in all my details. We’re talking about someone who wen she rns out of clean cups drinks out of a measuring cup rather than does the dishes. When I say I’m lazy woah baby I mean lazy.

– This book comes out in just under a month and it has the best quilt. Ever. I don’t know the official name of the quilt style but it’s like a hexagonal string quilt. I bet it’s called a spiderweb quilt or something. Watch the video to see what I mean. It’s a.w.e.s.o.m.e.

What about you? Do you have any awesome links that are worth sharing with us?

4 Comments

Filed under links

4 responses to “Link love

  1. I bet that Princess Leia ‘wig’ would keep your ears warm over winter. LOL. You could probably teach yourself to knit – there are only two ‘stitches’ – knit and pearl. All the other fancy stuff comes from what you do with these two stitches. My Mum was a prolific knitter, and she taught us to knit from an early age – but it was never my thing. My Mum was self-taught.

    I might try out that Monthly info website. Thanks for the heads up!

    Love the space invaders wall decorations. I want one which says something like ‘who wants a prince on a horse? I want a vampire with a volvo’. 🙂

  2. How cute is that knit wig?! Wow! I’ve tried to teach myself to knit several times and failed. Maybe I should give it another go. I’ve got plans to make these–http://suggarcoatedlies.blogspot.com/2009/06/shark-hat-pattern.html
    I have some willing victims for my crochet creations when they’re done. I can’t figure out how to insert links into my blog posts yet but I’ve got some for when I do.

  3. Those are some great links. I know what you mean about storing up links. I see things, bookmark them on delicious… and one day… I’ll get to all of them. – That quilt DOES look so nice & would probably be fun to make.

    Here’s my tremendous link list – http://delicious.com/tamdoll

  4. fun links! I have that make your place book and my friend has my herb/ingredients order waiting at her house. I’m hoping to put together some of the concoctions this weekend.

Leave a Reply

