Snippets

I’m tired, it’s been a long week. So I thought I’d let the photos do most of the talking:

– A Staffordshire Toby. It’s teeny tiny and I paid a fair bit for it but it’s worth at least double so I’m happy. Plus I just love it, I don’t know why it makes me happy to look at it but it does:

A Staffordshire Toby

– Thrifted for the baby basket:

Thrifted

– Made out of a spring, nail, bolts etc and powder coated. I call him William Wallace:

William Wallace

– I think he’s a mouse but I call him Ratty:

Ratty

– The shelves. The shelves. My shelves. I have shelves, people. Right where I want them (as near as the wall stud would let me have them anyway). I didn’t have to ask anybody for permission. I’ll paint them eventually but for now I’m just enjoying the novelty of having shelves:

Shelves!!

4 Comments

Filed under home, thrifting

4 responses to “Snippets

  1. Ah yes, I long for the day when I own a house and can put up shelves. I, too, have far too many random (and slightly weird..) knick knacks that are just begging for their own space.
    I, on the other hand, don’t have an AMAZING crochet chain like yours. I love it. Are you tempted to make a smaller one to wear around your neck in the Winter? Hmm perhaps I should learn to crochet sooner rather than later.. heh.

  2. jen

    loving your shelves and how you decorated them 🙂
    hope your having a nice restful weekend

  3. Your shelves look so cute, the way you’ve decorated them!

  4. oh, I love that chain you have hanging from your shelf! and such a lovely collection of goodies sitting upon your shelf!

Leave a Reply

