Some happy

Thank you all for your kind comments. The baby sadness hits me from time to time and no anti depressents are enough to hide the pain. But I am feeling much better this week. I have lots of moments of happy going on:

– Testing the first 3 test pots I finally chose. We have decided not to paint any rooms until after winter though so I have to make my peace with the old lady decor for now. 6 more months of minty green walls. Oh boy.
Testing

– A thrifted sewing table for $20:
Sewing table

– I’m buying shelves this weekend. As a renter I developed a sort of shelving fetish. Finally if I want shelves I can have shelves!! Other than paint they will be the finishing touch in my sewing room.

– Prototyping a little girls sun bonnet pattern. Woo, I had no idea just how much effort goess into a pattern. I’m nearly at the point to put out a request for a baby to test it so if you’re interested yell out.

– We got a cat door installed. A CAT DOOR!!!! I dreamed of it for the last 16 months! They get to try it out in 2 weeks. SHelves, a cat door, paint colours. Oh it’s a happy week indeed.

12 Comments

Filed under home

12 responses to “Some happy

  1. Great idea to live in a house before you decide to paint….get a feel for it first. Oscar still gets away with wearing bonnets ~ he had a polka dot and a yellow one this summer…….I just love babies in bonnets. xxx

  2. glendasikes

    Oh, I love that color on the far left :).

    The sewing table is a great find, and so affordable!

    Pet doors are fantastic!!! It was a happy day in our house when our puppies got tall enough to manage the pet doors *and* back porch steps all on their own ;-). Nowadays they’ll take off running from the living room, through the dining room and kitchen, and sail right through the pet doors going ninety to nothing — it’s amazing to me they haven’t missed the mark yet and pulled a Wyle E. Coyote by slamming into the door. You’ll have to let me know if your cats run through the pet door or if they’re more dignified than that LOL.

  3. jen

    that sewing table is really a score well done 🙂 🙂 🙂

    the boys want us to have a cat door
    Im not so sure

  4. bookwormbethie

    that thrifted sewing table is soooo awesome, it’s got a very 1970s vibe but in a good way 🙂

    i read your previous post too about longing for a baby. i certainly hope things continue to go well with the fertility doctor and that you continue to stay motivated with healthier eating/exercise.

  5. I had the same feelings when I moved into our own home a couple of years ago. I had shelves put up in the laundry, I wanted to paint and I had a cat door put in too! You’re lucky you love your kitchen. I can’t wait to rip mine out! Have fun decorating! It’s very addictive 😉

  6. What a great sewing table. It is perfect!

  7. Love the blue to the left.

    (But why wait? It’s easier to paint it before you accumulate even more stuff. LOL)

  8. Love love love that sewing table! I understand about the shelving thing; after eleven years in this house I’m finally over it (almost;) ).

  9. Elizabeth

    Hi, love your blog, what is your sewing machine if you don’t mind me asking? I’m thinking of buying one and I’m asking around to see what machines are good. Thanks so much.

  10. That’s a great little sewing table you found! I want a doggy door. As soon as I get comfortable, the dog will always want in or out. 😉

  11. Oh, I love that sewing table- what a great steal!
    Have fun decorating, it must be so nice to be able to do things they way you want, and have been wanting to as a renter but couldnt!

  12. Laura

    Still in need of a tester for the bonnet pattern? My 3 month old has just outgrown her sunhat, and now I’m struggling with hat patterns also!

Leave a Reply

