Friday favourites

I wish I could be one of those eternally cheerful bloggers who find joy in anything. Oh how I wish I was that sort of person. But alas here at Casa Lovestitches it’s been…a little sad lately. The same thing as ever – the lack of a baby and the sometimes unbearable struggle to get one. The hoops you have to jump through make it harder and sadder and even on the days when I have so much other stuff to fill my life with theres always that niggling noise to catch me offguard. I have to sand the dining table. Yes but wouldn’t it look wonderful with a child sitting at it? I have to paint my studio. In colours that will be good for a nursery. It’s all leading down the same winding path and there’s always the knowledge that yes one day it will end happily but that right around this corner is not the place it will end happily and today is not the day. So please forgive my lack of emails and words and enthusiasm. Some days you have to climb a hill, some days it’s a mountain. I can only keep busy and wait for this current sadness to pass, as I know it shall in time.

I do have a request though. Would someone be willing to swap with me? I need the current Spring issue of Living Crafts (I finally took out a subscription but it doesn’t start until the next issue. Gah!!) and if you would like to swap let me know what you need and lets make our mailboxes happier!

Some happy (cos I’m not a total sadsack, just dwelling on stuff):

Friday favourites

11 Comments

Filed under mosaic love, request

11 responses to “Friday favourites

  1. jen

    Im sori your feeling down
    HUGS

    I can see a photo of Charlie in amongst your favs
    hes a cutie šŸ™‚

    please can I have your new address – email it to me

  2. I’m sorry you’re sad. šŸ˜¦ Here’s hoping all your dreams will soon be realized. Could you email me your new address. I’d love to mail you something.

  3. I’m sorry it’s so rough. Before I had my daughter, I remember thinking about wanting a baby constantly.

    I like your picture collage…such happy colors!

  4. Love the pictures!! The kitty though, that is funny!!

  5. Hi Steph,

    Send me a note if you want to swap again – happy to get you a copy of Living Crafts!

    Tracy

    • Hi Tracy, yes please!! What would you like to swap for? I can take a photo of some fq’s for you to choose from or I have a little blue and grey crown in my etsy shop that your nephew might like or yellow and blue crowns not yet photographed etc. Just let me know what you might want. Thanks heaps for sapping again, I was soooo bummed that the subscription starts next issue! Steph

  6. So sorry to hear you’re feeling a bit low. I know it can be difficult when everything seems to be going so well and there is still this nagging sadness. Please know that you are in my thoughts and I am hoping you will be feeling better very soon. Please send me your new address.

  7. šŸ˜¦ It’s been a hard week over here too. Friday found me in tears at the kitchen table over the news that several teachers at preschool are pregnant. Again. By surprise! Sigh………I wouldnt wish this road on anyone.

  8. It took me centuries from wanting a baby, to actually having one of my own. And yes, I nearly went mad with envy as just about everyone I knew got pregnant and had their own before me. You’re on track, got a plan. Don’t despair – sad, hard days are normal.

  9. You don’t know me, but I recently found your blog. My heart goes out to you though, and I hope your life will be blessed with a child very soon. I chose not to have children, but understand your desire. All the very best to you.

  10. Hi Steph, I’m just catching up on everyone’s blogs….My heart aches for you so much….but still your love of life shines through, hang in there. xxx

Leave a Reply

