Recap

The craft fair was today – if it still counts as ‘today’ when you’re blogging at nearly 3am that is. It was quieter than usual due to a big fair on over in the Wairarapa and the sun was shining too – there’s nothing like torrential rain to get the people into a craft fair. The next fair is in winter so I have high hopes for the rain at that one! I still had a great day and received what has to be the best compliment of my stuff ever: a couple of women said that my stall looked like it was a high quality European stall with lots of good quality stuff. They have no idea how happy that made me to hear! Here’s my ‘very European’ stall:

My stall

I am finally getting to the point where I am happy with my stall. It was awash with colour, it really stood out and made lots of people smile. Smiles don’t make me any money lol but they are infectious! People gravitated to my new felt slice balls and in particular the rainbow one I finished at 1am, the very last thing I made. I love it when I do that and it turns out to be worth the effort:

Felt balls

I also got gifties from Helen of Stripy Sock Studio. I got lovely wonderful very me gifties at that. A seriously sweet Holly Hobby Flask, funky kids curtain fabric to make something awesome (I hope), a pin cushion pattern and a seriously retro pattern book that I could not stop flicking through. Thank you so much Helen, I am so inspired from it all:

Gifties!

I had a better fair than the ones at the end of 2009 so I treated myself to a big wool giraffe by The Grin Factory which I can picture sitting on a shelf in my sewing room/future nursery.Β  It’s a lot cuter than my 2am photo suggests, I swear!

Giraffe

Now its 3am, I’ve packed 5 boxes tonight and have a lot more to pack this week. The insurance guy didn’t send the lawyer the certificate we need to get the mortgage like he said he did so I am PISSED (his surpervisor is getting ripped a new one on Monday), the vet has put us well over budget, we have to buy the whiteware tomorrow….errr today and frankly this next week is one I could do without! I’ll try jump online once more before we move but eeeshhh that’s only if I can wade though the boxes to the computer!

7 Comments

Filed under craft fairs

7 responses to “Recap

  1. Jo

    WOW your stall looks amazing. Has made me very very nervous though. I have my first market stall next weekend and no where near prepared. It was a last minute decision to do it, and now I’m freaking out. But it is a monthly stall so I keep telling myself that I will just keep adding to my stock.

    OK better get to my craft room πŸ™‚

  2. jen

    bless those women
    I LOVE the look of your stall

    praying re the move and all it involves

    a box at a time sweet πŸ™‚

  3. Those toys are so cute!!! What a great stall! I love those balls, too! Such fun!

  4. awesome! Your stuff looks wonderful.

  5. your booth looks gorgeous! I definitely get the European toy vibe from it! The balls are adorable.

  6. Ann

    I love the color, color, and more color. It’s so gray and dreary in Minnesota. Your booth is a blast of light and fun. Keep doing what your doing – it works!

  7. Yay! Glad you liked everything! πŸ™‚ xxx

Leave a Reply

