Exhausted

I came home yesterday evening after my second stint looking after my sister and I am wiped out. She’s 26 but acts like a child most of the time. We went to the zoo and I got sunburnt. She snuck off and used my grandma’s 20+ yr old sewing machine without permission. And jammed it. I slept on the world’s hardest bed. Or rather I tried to sleep on the world’s hardest bed. I’ve decided to take a creative break for the first few days of the new year. I feel the need for quiet right now and getting things in order for what I hope will be a great 2010. As you know we have big plans and I have a few secret plans too (mid winter Rarotongan wedding anyone?). So I’m off to rest and revive and I hope you’ll stick around and join me for what promises to be a HUGE year for us. Happy 2010 to you all!

Otters

Meerkats

Giraffes

Found the antlers:
giggles the reindeer

Hot day + cool concrete = flat cat:
Rastus

A full moon to end the year:
New Years Eve full moon

6 Comments

Filed under cats, Wellington sights

6 responses to “Exhausted

  1. OMG a wedding in Rarotonga, how exciting!! Congratulations!! 🙂 I’m sure you’ll have lots of fun planning that.

    Great photos of your cats (they really are gorgeous) and your trip to the zoo.

    It must be frustrating and tiring for your family, with your sister the way she is. I am sure you’re torn between caring for her and wanting to strangle her.

    Hope you manage your goal of resting up over the next few days.

    Happy new year!

  2. Glenda

    Beautiful pictures, all, but my favorite is flat cat :).

    Sounds like 2010 promises to be full of new and exciting ventures for you!! Wishing you happiness, health, and plenty of rest.

  3. Jen

    wonderful photos 🙂

    B got sunburnt recently I feel for you

    And OMGoodness!!!!!
    Dave popped the question 🙂 🙂 🙂 CONGRATULATIONS my dear friend
    so happy for you

  4. Those cat pictures are HYSTERICAL!! I love them! Happy New Year!

  5. I love that flatcat photo! So adorable!

    Well, well….sounds like 2010 is going to be exciting indeed! Looking forward to hearing more of your good news! Happy New Year!

  6. Oh my goodness! Those 2 photos of your kitties just make me laugh 🙂 How cute!

Leave a Reply

