Better

I’m feeling a lot better, if not yet fully well but my coordination is still a bit dodgy so pointy scissors and sharp needles are soooo not happening. I have trouble not stabbing myself at the best of times. At least my typing is much more legible and after cancelling some commitments I feel a lot lighter. Of course the world keeps turning, the power bill keeps arriving and men still need women to go around the house picking up lost socks (seriously 39 is old enough to PUT IT IN THE WASHING BASKET!!) so theres not as much rest as there should be but a good sleep in or two has done wonders.

My yarn basket

my yarn basket

I was going to show you my growing yarn stash since adding to that is all I have managed to do lately but ummm as you can see my yarn basket is frequently occupied. Yeah, all that wool covered by a nice thick towel makes the perfect cat bed. The number of times I have turned around to see a cat blinking up at me from the basket like butter wouldn’t melt in their mouth…they are SO lucky they are cute.

5 Comments

Filed under cats, Uncategorized

5 responses to “Better

  1. they are very cute though……
    good to hear you are on the mend. take care of yourself.
    l
    x

  2. Great pictures! I have 3 cats and 2 of them are always giving me “help” with my yarn. Glad to hear you’re feeling better.

  3. bookwormbethie

    glad you are feeling better, continue to take good care of yourself and don’t spread yourself too thin with committments…. you gotta stay healthy so your body will be a good nesting place for a wee little baby someday soon 😉

  4. Ahh yarn in wicker baskets. I you have read the Day of the Bees, you would know that it is the perfect place to hide love letters.

Leave a Reply

