Bunnyrama

Bunny

Flaws just have this way of being magnified by 10x in a photo don’t they? The about-to-rain-yet-again light is bad, the backdrop needs an iron, the cream coloured tail looks terrible in the picture – I swear it looks way cuter in real life although I may have to find some white yarn to replace the tail. It’s a fiddly pattern and I was not sure if I could pull it off at first (and I hadn’t made a pompom in about 20 years) so I am extra happy that I managed it so well. The bunny pattern is from The Nature Corner by M. van Leeuwen and I was totally inspired by these cuties.

10 Comments

Filed under making stuff, sewing

10 responses to “Bunnyrama

  1. bookwormbethie

    the bunny is sooooo cute! so cute that i didn’t notice any of the things you mentioned like bad lighting and the back drop needing to be ironed šŸ˜‰

    I think the cream tail is beautiful, from my end it doesn’t look much “darker” than the white appliqued heart and white insides of the ears.

    these softies that you are doing by hand are so beautiful and the stitches are perfect! I know you probably will plan to sell them at craft fairs or online in your shop, but I hope you will make some for keeps for your baby that you and Dave will have some day!

  2. I didn’t see any of those things in the picture that you mentioned. I just saw one cute purple rabbit! Adorable!!

  3. Oh I love it! All the things you noticed, I didn’t. All I could see is that little bunny rabbit.

  4. I don’t think this could be any cuter in real life, it’s adorable, no changes needed!

  5. Ahhh…this bunny is very cute!

  6. Adorable!!!!!! Love the heart! x

  7. working backwards through your posts, he is gorgeous also! You are so clever! Rachaelxo

  8. Hi there! I love this! Which craft fair do you sell these at? I’m in Upper Hutt. Wouldn’t it be great to have a row of these on the windowsill at Easter.

Leave a Reply

