Setting the mood

Dave left this afternoon to spend the weekend in Christchurch with his sisters, sorting out their mothers house and we all have very high hopes that the house will be on the market by the end of September! I will spare you my giddy ramblings – if you have read my blog for a while you’ll know I’m excitable like a puppy and am crazy excited right now over the thought of tiny little improvements in our life like a freaking cat door. Simple pleasures like that will mean so much! The thought of having Dave’s permission to paint our future house any colours I want is too much to contemplate right now. My head might explode if I try. And as if I am not giddy enough September 1st was the first day of Spring! Winter is over!

This mosaic sums up my mood right now – a little house, a little sun, a little children, lots of colours. Right now is a little tough but the future looks good to me!

Favourites to set a mood

6 Comments

Filed under mosaic love

6 responses to “Setting the mood

  1. bookwormbethie

    spring does signify new beginnings so i hope things in your life go well 😉

  2. oooh love love love your mosaic, it makes me all giddy excited – that kitchen! the colour! and the kids play kitchen! and the rugs! – I’m saving scraps at the moment to make a rag rug. – And hey! just noticed some familier feet! I’m going onto flickr to favourite this.

  3. what a great mosiac for spring. loving that kitchen in there!!

  4. Positive thinking and some spring sunshine…..Good on you…xx

  5. loving spring, loving your mosiacs – Rachaelxo

Leave a Reply

