Giveaway winner

I was so excited about the sampler in my last post I totally forgot to draw a winner for my giveaway! The random number doodad picked #29 (so many entries!!) which is Carrie. She has a picture of her grandsons (9 month old triplet boys – oh my gosh!!) on her blog, so so cute!! Carrie, I’ll be in touch this weekend! Thanks to everyone who entered, I’m hoping to have another giveaway soon.

Now I’m taking a blog break for a week or so. We got a call from Dave’s mother tonight – her cancer has returned and this time there is nothing they can do. She didn’t say how long she has but words like funeral came up so my guess is not long. I’m going to spend the next week a little more offline than online. See you soon.

4 Comments

Filed under giveaway

4 responses to “Giveaway winner

  1. Oh, I am so sorry. I hope she isn’t in too much pain, and that when the end comes, if it is inevitable, it’s swift and with her family around her. My thoughts are with you and Dave x

  2. Oh, I am so sorry to hear about Dave’s mother. It is a good time to be together with family and give support to each other. I will keep your family in my prayers.
    On another note I am so excited to win your darling embroidery. Thank you so much, I am so surprised. Talk with you soon.

  3. I’m so sorry to read this about Dave’s mother. Take care. Your family will be in my thoughts and prayers.

  4. glendasikes

    So sorry to hear about Dave’s mother. Y’all will be in my thoughts.

Leave a Reply

