The slow lane

There’s a couple of Waldorf crowns in the shop now. They are both pink but will be followed by boys ones as soon as I get more boy style linen tape. If I ever have a son he’ll spend his life begging me to buy less pink! I’m trying hard lately to be a little less in love with pink – just in case I do one day have a son. In the last 62 years my mothers side has produced 2 boys and 9 girls. I can’t help but think we’re due for a few boy babies! They are so hard to make stuff for though – or is that just me?

What else is new? Ummm. We got our breadmaker! The first attempt at white bread flopped. It was soggy and heavy and we felt like we’d just bought a $95 fart maker. Nasty LOL. I tried WHO bread today and it worked a bit better – less heavy. I think it has something to do with the brand of yeast I am using. I’ll hit the right recipe eventually. Or beg you all for one!

Other than the heady world of breadmaking I am trying hard to live ‘in the moment’. Just sitting and reading a book and thinking of nothing but what I am doing. I am so rushed this week and it feel good to slow down a bit from time to time. Rastus has made it his main priority too and has claimed any shafts of sunlight that have hit the living room this week:

Chillaxing

My comfy boy

Chilled out

Cats really know how to live the good life don’t they? (BTW I have a swap request next entry if you’re interested in craft books and a giveaway at the end of the month)

3 Comments

Filed under cats, shop talk

3 responses to “The slow lane

  1. ooooh oooooh ooooh count me in! for the swap that is. i lurve parcels in the mail.
    cats do have the very best of lives – i love that they can find a teensy weensy bit of sunlight and curl up in a tight ball and savour it all.
    l
    x

  2. I think I’ve told you this before, but Rastus looks just like my cat. And guess what…my cat is doing the exact same thing as I write this. 🙂

  3. Your cat looks very contented! Love the crowns, they are lovely. xx

Leave a Reply

