Things. And stuff.

– 11 days until the craft fair. And so what better thing to do but start something completely unplanned and never attempted before? Ahhh here come the stress headaches. I’ve been popping painkillers all week. When I was 15 my science teacher made sure we knew that if we failed our School Certificate exams we’d be living in a box talking to ourselves before too long. Ever since then too much stress and my head explodes. And I did pass my exams (barely) but am still waiting for the promised riches and glory.

– 20 days after he brought it in the cat finally got the mouse. He is so lucky he is cute I swear. 20 days with a mouse living in my oven? That was not fun.

– I almost have something crafty to show you. Next blog entry for sure and it is so.damn.cute.Plus I have a couple of vintage embroidery patterns coming asap.

– We’re considering fertility treatments now. It’s depressing and confusing and I still pray for a miracle.

– Cute embroidery pattern alert! Go here and be prepared to go “awwwww!” at the cuteness.

– Can I just say how awesome you guys all are? Really. I ask for a recipe and you guys provide. Or elephant patterns. Or whatever. You offer advice, knowledge or just kind words. I appreciate it even if I am too busy right now to comment on your blogs or do more than say something and vanish again. My 30th birthday is in April, perhaps a birthday giveaway at the end of April to thank you guys for reading my rambling…

5 Comments

Filed under randomness

5 responses to “Things. And stuff.

  1. Good for your cat! That is a long time to have a mouse living in your oven. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Take care of yourself. It sounds like your busy, busy!

  2. donkeyinawhitecoat

    When I was little we had a mouse that lived in our kitchen and my mother, ever the dreamer, thought we could live peaceably with him, because let’s face it, they’re adorable. And he would come out and sit in the middle of the floor and watch us eat dinner and it was the cutest thing ever. Then my mom got up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom….and stepped on it in bare feet. ๐Ÿ˜›

    Also, I have silently been praying for you and the hard road that is becoming a family, filling that hole of ache that you have to be a mother, to be parents. My husband and I struggled with adoption and fertility for seven years, and then in 2006 we were blessed, and I mean BLESSED with a daughter via in vitro fertilization and she is the LIGHT OF MY LIFE. I can’t imagine a world without her. So stay strong, take care of each other, email me if you want to rant or vent or cry…because I’ve stood in your shoes. It takes a strength of character that I know you have.

  3. I dont think you should be depressed about needing fertility treatment at all. There are plenty of ways to make a family. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. bookwormbethie

    Hhhm, I try to check in on your blog often, but I must have missed something and for that I apologize. I didn’t know you were considering fertility treatments and I’m sorry you are feeling quite sad. I don’t know if you are religious/spiritual or not, and I apologize if what I am about to say offends you, but I believe God does have a hand in our life, and He doesn’t give us things that we can’t handle. You and Dave will get through this and be all the more stronger for it, and hopefully with a little baby as the outcome!

  5. I just wanted to stop over and say ‘thanks’ for mentioning my elephant pattern on your blog. I really appreciate your kind words :). I also wanted to wish you luck at the craft fair. I have never tried something like that but can hardly imagine how stressful that would be. My head spins a little just thinking about it! Good Luck! and thanks again,
    Corinne

Leave a Reply

