193

That would be 193 hand sewn seams. Remember when I showed you this:

Oh boy

I briefly pondered whether I had bit off more than I could chew. The answer I can now report is very nearly. So very nearly.

193 hand stitched seams

72 paper pieced hexagons + 193 hand stitched seams = 1 pretty dolls quilt in progress (and 2 very sore wrists). A couple more days of pacing myself and this should be all done. And whatever project comes next will most definitely be machine sewn. There’s only so many days I can make hand stitching interesting.

12 Comments

Filed under making stuff

12 responses to “193

  1. WOW. I am sitting here with my jaw hanging open. WOW….all that hand stitching….wow-o-wow!

  2. my3boysandi

    very nice šŸ™‚ like the colours

  3. that is very dedicated!
    looks great though šŸ™‚
    l
    x

  4. It’s perfect and gorgeous!

  5. bookwormbethie

    good grief this is gorgeous!!!

  6. Wow…how pretty! Those colors look great together.

  7. well, it is beautiful. And so perfect.

  8. That takes forever!!! Very beautiful! I just started some hexagons, inspired by your heart tutorial. Don’t know what they will become but since I had the paper pieces lying around…heck why not!

  9. Wowza! That’s just amazing. Gorgeous and beautifully done!

  10. That is such beautiful work! I have been contemplating hand-stitching a quilt. For sure I would pace myself after seeing what you had to do. Still though, it is one nice piece of work and gorgeous.

  11. Wow! It looks amazing! Although I definitely would not have the patience for that! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

