200th post giveaway

It’s my 200th post on this blog and I’m having a teeny tiny giveaway to celebrate. I’m sure you’ll understand that my money is being funneled into the adoption fund but I wanted to be able to give something small away as a way of saying thanks to everyone who has been so nice to me lately and the many readers that have come through my blog from people linking the embroidery pattern entries and the hexagon tutorial. Sooooo…I am giving away an Aunt Martha’s pattern (Spotlight in Porirua has started selling them and I nearly squealed with joy when I saw them) and 4 beautiful linen DMC flosses to start someone on their way to a full set. The linen range has such a beautiful palette. DMC should totally sponsor me, I brown nose them so much.

Giveaway on my blog

To enter go to my etsy store and have a quick look around then come back here and tell me what you think. What you like, what you don’t think works or what you’d like to see more of. I’ll draw a winner on January 5th about 5pm American EST. It’s only a little giveaway but I am hoping to have another one a little sooner next time.

I’ve listed the last of my current stock and I’ll start listing new stuff early in January. I’m very excited about it, I’ve never had stuff look this cute on the first try. When I manage to impress myself then you know it must be good! (By the way someone suggested I start a donation fund so if you’re in the mood there’s an adoption donation page up the top of the blog. April 30th is the absolute latest day we’ll be applying and hopefully much earlier than that. 2009 has me so excited I can hardly stand it!)

Have a happy new year! We’re talking about going away for a night…although sleeping in a car is not as exciting to me as Dave seems to think it is LOL.

19 Comments

Filed under giveaway, shop talk

19 responses to “200th post giveaway

  1. Hello! I really adore your baby collection, and baby booties are absolutely loveable. And the set! So much love and perfection!
    That’s a meaning from Europe 🙂
    Happy New Year!
    Sardana

  2. I think the baby toys are adorable. I think you should make more of them: balls, but also animals! In fact, especially animals!! I love the elephants, and I would love to see some giraffes, kangaroos, whales… even less exotic ones like cats! I think they would sell really well!

    Thanks for hosting this giveaway, and greetings (also) from Europe… the other end of the world!

  3. Hana

    Everything listed is absolutely cute (I love the polka dotted embroidery travel pouch)! I don’t have any suggestions to make it better, I like it the way it is.

  4. bookwormbethie

    Oh those embroidered stuffed elephants are so cute! The fabric backing is perfect!

    I’m glad Dave is feeling better!

  5. bhugh36

    My favourite is the embroidery pouch, in fact I bought it (I have been eyeing it off for a while now). Your baby range is very sweet, possibly concentrating your efforts on a particular range could be a good idea.

  6. Love the embroidery pouch that was sold today. Also the Child’s Cushion is sweet and its color range delectable. Good luck with this endeavor!

  7. Congrats on your 200th post! The shop looks great, lots of variety…..I love the reading pillow with those sweet wee birds. Hope your New Years is better than your Xmas..xx

  8. OOh I love the tree pillow. goodluck with the etsy site – i’m thinking of starting one myself – i just need some stock to sell – lol!
    hope all goes well
    happy new year
    l
    x

  9. All your stuff is so cute! I love the knitted baby sweater set, the patchwork balls, and the little embroidered birds on the children’s reading pillow–the birds are too cute!

  10. your prices seem very reasonable and your work is sweet. I’d be inclined to try for a more interesting photo of the doll quilts though … don’t think the current ones do them justice.

  11. Gotta go with the rainbow baby beanie! Adorable. Reminds me of the woodstock concerts lol. Happy bday to me! lol. I’m 37 today. thanks for letting me enter! I love your blog, have you in my favs . Have u seen my blog? I just gave away a dolly 🙂 I do this often, too, so fun giving RAKs! Hugs from Arizona

  12. eva

    I love those tiny knitted booties and elephants too! It would be awesome to see those elephants in every color! lavender, yellow, green etc 🙂

  13. Those pillows are my favorites in your shop! This is a very nice giveaway…thank you very much. I can’t wait to see what you add to the shop in January. 🙂

  14. The colors you use in your work is lovely. I liked you shop a lot!

  15. I have nothing but praise for your work. Like you I am currently childless (unless you count my two ‘fur kids’) but when we eventually have children yours is one store I will be browsing. I just love all of your baby items. Those little blue booties are too cute! I also adored the pillows you embroidered for the craft show a while back. They were all so sweet. Keep up the great work! And good luck with the adoption – I’m keeping my fingers crossed for you =)

    Kimberley =)

  16. I would have to say that I just love the Merino baby beanie:) I have a grandson on the way and I think that he would look great in that.

    I just love the work you do, and would love to enter your giveaway.

    Congrats on your two hundredth post

  17. msfineprint

    I’m in love with the multi-colored balls (clearly, you are a much more patient sew-er than I!). Good luck with the adoption.

  18. Sarita

    Congratulations on your anniversary (post), you make beautiful things, and since I enjoy embroidery as well I would suggest you make more embroidered toys – the elephants are beautiful.
    Happy New Year to you and your family!
    Sara

  19. Theresa N

    The Matinee set is my favorite very pretty, I know it has a lot of time involved. I thought everything worked didn’t see anything out of place.

Leave a Reply

