2 years

Tomorrow is the 2 year anniversary of our first date. I’ve tried to write something romantic about him here but I don’t know what to say. He lets me spend his money, doesn’t say a word when I put on weight, holds me when I need to be held (and gives the most wonderful cuddles), tells me he loves me every day and treats our relationship like an equal partnership. We’re both poorer, fatter and older than we were two years ago but we’re undeniably richer in every other way for having the love we share.

10.1

5 Comments

Filed under family

5 responses to “2 years

  1. he looks pretty darn happy with himself! What a great smile!

    Happy Anniversary. It’s been 10 years since my husband and I both met (and married just 4 months later!), and through the ups and downs it’s great to know you have someone right by your side to take life’s journey with you. Here’s to many more happy years together x

  2. my3boysandi

    awww bless him 🙂

    LS I have a theroy
    that when two people are happy and in love in their relationship they will put on a bit of weight
    the same can said if youre in a bad relationship where one may lose weight because of the stress involved

    When my exhubby got married again he put on weight and it was good for him
    He was a bit of a runt before then

    so I think its ok that youve both put on a bit of weight
    and its nice to see a photo of your man

    heres to the future 🙂
    Jen

  3. Very sweet. Happy Anniversary!

  4. That was a pretty romantic post, y’know.

  5. bookwormbethie

    Cheers! Happy anniversary. I think it is so handsome when men have a bit of gray in their moustache and goatee. He sounds like a keeper!

Leave a Reply

