Colourful caterpillar cushion

Someone super lovely bought one of the blankets I made to go with the cushions. Yay! But it meant I had to make another cushion to fill the gap. Luckily it all fell into place because I knew exactly what I wanted to make. Jane‘s talented 14 yr old daughter kindly shared a pattern with me and said I could sell a cushion with the pattern on it. Thanks heaps to Jane and her daughter! It worked well with the fabric I had.

Caterpillar kids reading cushion

The fair is tonight and hopefully there will be a few little readers taking home a cushion and book of their choice. If not they’ll be on Etsy tomorrow!!

4 Comments

Filed under embroidery, making stuff

4 responses to “Colourful caterpillar cushion

  1. my3boysandi

    such a cute pillow 🙂

  2. Darling Pillow!
    Man my DD will be thrilled that you’ve liked her design. She’s taking Art GCSE (high school) and this was one of her doodles…she’ll be bragging to her friends that someone used her design! :o)

  3. Very cute! Hope the fair goes well.

Leave a Reply

