Back to normal

I finally managed to finish the embroidery I started last week in between packing. I didn’t think I would ever finish it, I was so tired for the first few days here but today I forced myself to finish it. I have a craft fair in 2 weeks and I need to actually have a few finished projects to sell at it. Since I love redwork so much I went with that:

Redwork ship

I think that they will look awesome as cushions. I’m really into nice comfy cushions lately, must have something to do with moving house making me exhausted! I have napping and sleeping on the brain. Red cushion, black cushion…blue and green next maybe?

Black and red ships

And joy of joys, I grew a strawberry! I haven’t done well with the lemon tree at all. There’s no leaves on it and only 3 thumbnail sized lemons left. But, by the looks of it, I will actually have several strawberries to eat in a few weeks!

I grew one!!

AND I sold something in my etsy store! Totally unexpected and sooo exciting! If I could just kick this headache I have then this week would be nearly perfect!

7 Comments

Filed under embroidery, garden, shop talk

7 responses to “Back to normal

  1. Yay! Watch out for those birds, they’ll snack on your strawberries every time!
    ps. hope the headache goes away.

  2. my3boysandi

    cool ships

    cool and yummy strawberry – when its ripe

    WTG my friend

    Jen

  3. my3boysandi

    oh and i hope the headache disappears real soon

  4. What a great week! The embroidery is very cool and congrats on selling something on Etsy – 1 of many more to come! xx

  5. eva

    your embroidery is improved so much! I can see how much better it is now 🙂 Not that you have ever ever made something ugly… 🙂 LOL!

  6. Those little Viking ships are wonderful! I forgot that you had an Etsy store, so I just clicked over to look at what you had…very cute stuff. 😉

  7. Glenda

    I love the blackwork and redwork Viking ships!! Green and blue would be nice additions =)

Leave a Reply

