Difficulties

Difficulties are rampant around here right now. The landlady and her made up lease are causing me some major stress and although we provided some prospective tenants I doubt she’ll take them (they’re Asian, she’s racist, you do the maths) and if that’s the case then we’re mediation bound probably. I can feel the huge knot in my stomach.

Birds

One other difficulty: this embroidery. It looks so simple doesn’t it? Do not let that fool you, I had the worst time doing it. I’d like to try it again with crayon tinting but that was difficulty #1: I had no crayons. Then there was stubborn knots, wonky eyes, etc. Eesh. It was supposed to be instant gratification to cheer me up, it ended up taking 15 days!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Difficulties

  1. That sucks re:landlady, good luck with it.
    On a happier note, the embroidery looks great!

  2. i love them – i think they are really cute. but i can understand your frustration. i’ve not done much stitching – but i’ve been reading your blog and i’m getting very inspired.
    l
    x

  3. Ugh…I’m sorry to hear you’re having difficulties with your landlady. Your stitching project is very cute.

  4. I hate it when a project becomes a bigger ordeal than you planned…seems to be the norm for me. 🙂 At least you took your time with it so it turned out really nice!!

    Thanks for your comments on my blog. I’ll find the patterns, scan, and send to you!!

  5. The embroidery is so cute.

Leave a Reply

