Time for a new look

After much procrastination I finally got around to stitching a lovestitches banner to replace my year old blog header. But you would not believe how hard it was to photograph it. Shade. Direct sun. Diffused flash in the shade. Then flash in the direct sun. Probably nearly 20 photos. Finally I ended up with 2 possibles. I like one, Dave likes the other. Which one do you think looks best? Maybe neither? Click on them to see the larger size if that helps.

Which one?

Which one?

13 Comments

Filed under embroidery

13 responses to “Time for a new look

  1. rhiannon

    I like the bottom onebest, but they’re both sweet as. You’re so clever!

  2. The second one is clearer Very nice

  3. twolimeleaves

    I can’t choose between them. They both look good.
    Fantastic, actually!

  4. I like the top one, looks a bit 3D. They look great! xx

  5. aimee

    Bottom looks crisp and clean.

  6. They’re both cute, but I like the more muted tone of the first one.

  7. Glenda

    I like the brightness of the second one.

  8. I like the bottom one. 🙂

  9. like both ! brilliant !!!
    and fits the pro you are to the perfection !

  10. Bottoms UP in the polls by the looks of it! :o) I have to agree.

  11. I noticed your new header at once (after a few days away from checking in to Lovestitches). Seems you’ve chosen the brighter one – my choice too.
    Clever you!

Leave a Reply

