The one where I can’t think of a title

Well my slow crafting project just got a whole lot slower. I ran out of floss. I was actually really starting to get into it too so I’m counting down the hours until I can buy more tomorrow evening. The project is a sewing machine cover. What kind of cover did your machine come with? Mine came with a flimsy white vinyl cover that has no redeeming features. I don’t care if it keeps dust off the machine, it’s ugly. So I finally decided to give it a pretty cover. Bright red with embroidered patchwork squares. Yeah baby. It’s probably going to look as wierd as all my other attempts to match fabrics but at least it’s gonna have soul.

Forced to stop

It’s going to go well with my new streamlined crafting room. If I ever am able to take a non-blurry photo in that room I’ll show you. Here’s a corner of it:

Inspiration wire

Also since I’m a crap meme doer (it’s a word) I’ll finally get around to doing one. I was tagged by Melissa and Eva.

Here’s what you do:

1. Link back to the person who tagged you
2. Mention the rules on your blog
3. Tell about 6 unspectacular quirks of yours
4. Tag 6 following bloggers by linking them
5. Leave a comment on each of the tagged blogger’s blogs letting them know they’ve been tagged.

I always have a hard time thinking of anything worth sharing. I lay in bed one night and thought of maybe 50 fabulously interesting things to share and now I remember none of them.

1. I’m a terrible driver apparently. I’ve had 5 proper driving instructors plus numerous relatives and friends. I have officially scared 12 people in 2 countries with my driving. I don’t think I’m that bad, a lot of those people were just really highly strung.

2. This is where I was going to say I can’t cook but I am a fabulous baker. Except I made cookies on Friday night and nearly burnt my house down. So I guess I’m just as crap at baking as I am at cooking. I need to check the smoke alarm is working.

3. I don’t like losing. This leads to best of 3 becoming best of 5…7…9 until I win the most games. I am highly competitive even if I am no good at whatever it is I am playing.

4. I sing like an angel – if that angel was tone deaf and had no rhythm. I got kicked out of school choir try outs when I was 7. That was embarrassing, especially since I knew exactly how bad I sang and didn’t want to be there.

5. I have a terrible memory. What did I have for dinner two days ago? No idea. My mum’s phone number for the past 3 years? Not a clue – and I do actually call her. Yet I still remember the song I sang that got me turned down for the choir 22 years ago. (Inchworm, inchworm, inching along)

6. I want to learn to play the piano. Of the 101 things I have wanted to learn this is probably the only one that never changed.

I don’t know who hasn’t done this so if you’re reading and want to do it then consider yourself tagged.

6 Comments

Filed under embroidery, home, meme

6 responses to “The one where I can’t think of a title

  1. eva

    Thanks for playing along! I know how hard it is, because I don`t know what to tell about myself either. I think I`m just plain boring type… 🙂

    But I think your sewing machine cover will turn out great! I still use that vinyl-plastic thing, but I already have an idea for a real, fabric one 🙂

  2. I’m glad you did this meme, it was nice to learn more about you. I play the piano, but I’ve always wanted to learn how to knit.

  3. I have always wanted to play the piano to. I watch other people who play with awe and jealousy.

  4. The sewing machine cover is going to look great. Love the embroidery! Mine came with a flimsy plastic cover also.

  5. That cover is going to be SO cute! So sad that you ran out of floss. i can’t wait to see it finished!

  6. Your craft room wall looks amazing! It’s inspiration to me!
    xox,
    Linnea

Leave a Reply

