Panda-monium

The craft fair yesterday went amazingly well. I had so much fun, got an enormously swollen ego from the compliments on my work and I sold a lot of stuff, right from the start of the day. I made enough money to drown myself in embroidery patterns – which I fully intend to do! I met Louise who is really lovely and younger than I realised and Alison who had a stall and whose products are highly covetable. And the panda that I spent forever working on?

The Craft 2.0 panda

It turns out it was part of the prize they had a draw for! My ego swelled even more at that! Plus someone who bought one of my favourite items in the very early rush of the fair didn’t have time to get one of my business cards and they actually emailed the organiser of the fair saying that they wanted to find out who I was because they liked my stuff so much and want to buy more! Whether they do remains to be seen but still I nearly fainted because surely theres no better compliment for a crafter than that!

11 Comments

Filed under craft fairs, embroidery

11 responses to “Panda-monium

  1. my3boysandi

    so pleased for you πŸ™‚
    well done πŸ™‚

  2. littlegemsession

    Wished I’d seen you – where was your stall?

  3. Wow! How cool, you must be floating on air. Congrats!

  4. Adorable panda πŸ™‚ Congrats on the fair. I would love to do a fair but I dont have the time to prepare for one right now. Maybe another year or two.

  5. That panda is adorable. That’s great that the craft fair was such a success! πŸ™‚

  6. cute panda! Congratulations on a great show!

  7. Hey you! Thank you for the mention. It was so lovely to meet you at the fair. Something that I was looking forward to as you leave such lovely comments on my blog!
    The embroidered bear is just adorable. I love how your work is so wonderfully precise.
    Hope to see you at the next one.

  8. Congrats on your success! I love your bear and thank you for the blog love down below! I can’t wait to see what you make next! The elephant in the previous few posts is ADORABLE!!!

  9. πŸ˜€ I KNEW IT!!!

    Congratulations! I’m so glad everything turned out so well. You are very gifted, but I already told you that! So so happy for you Steph!

Leave a Reply

