It’s never been cooler to embroider

New and very cool embroidery patterns are sprouting everywhere right now and it’s all I can do to keep up. I try to buy as little as possible these days (made easy by poverty haha!) but we all have a weakness. And oh my, embroidery patterns are my weakness.

New to the embroidery scene is Pimp Stitch. Four very talented women ‘keeping your stitching hand strong’ with some very cool patterns.

Sublime Stitching has new patterns!! Yay!! I want them!! My favourite three are going to be my present to myself after the craft fair. Or four. Probably not more than that. Probably not.

Wee Wonderfuls has just released the final seasonal fairy The Picnic Fairy. I will also be treating myself to this after the craft fair. I always wait for Hillarys new patterns like a kid trying to sleep on Christmas Eve. Remember that agony of a night that would never end?

Jenny from Allsorts has given a sneak peek of a pattern she’ll be selling by the end of the US summer. There’s going to be FIVE designs. Oh the cuteness!!

And of course there’s also Etsy. Heaps of artist made patterns and also plenty of vintage Aunt Martha’s patterns.

4 Comments

Filed under embroidery, links

4 responses to “It’s never been cooler to embroider

  1. All these patterns have me itchin’ to do some embroidery myself! I adore the Dutch Russian pattern on Sublime Stitching and of course the Sexy Librarian is a must have πŸ˜‰ And everything Jenny does is absolutely over the top cute and those embroidery patterns of hers…Ack! Love. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Both my daughter and I love to do this. Those patterns on Allsorts are my favorites.

  3. Nothing makes me so giddy as seeing so many fun ways to get folks into embroidery. I love it! πŸ™‚

  4. Just went for a visit of these shops… and bought some !!! seems it’s going to be a “stitching” Fall here πŸ˜‰ — your fault ! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

