In absentia

In the absence of anything intelligent, life changing or funny to say and no new crafts to show right now here’s some stuff that has seriously been inspiring me on flickr lately. The cat picture is not so much inspiring as just plain hilarious.

Craft faves right now

1. How to Make a Chocolate Chip Cookie, 2. Pattern sample all stitched up, 3. “Some sayings about birds” embroidery, 4. leftover thread, 5. pink doe, 6. Stitched by Hand ATC, 7. whisks, 8. DSC_0027, 9. DSC_0027, 10. Tweet, 11. Embroidery – Japanese Design, 12. Colorway Quilt Done, 13. worker animals, 14. The Purple Monogram, 15. Mothers Day Gifts, 16. Weekend

5 Comments

Filed under mosaic love

5 responses to “In absentia

  1. You have a great eye. Your choice of images makes a very pleasing mosaic. I especially love the colour quilt. Great cat picture. Life should be about smiles.

  2. The embroidery is very nice. I can see it being very inspiring.

    Btw, Snickerdoodles is a basic butter cookie. You roll it into a ball and then roll it in a mixture of cinnamon and sugar before baking. They are quite tasty. I am sure you can find a recipe online to try it.

  3. I have a snickerdoodle recipe if you need one.

    Your mosaics are always so very pretty and inspiring and tranquil! I hope I can get my embroidering looking somewhat decent enough this year to publically show anything off. I’m almost to the point of using those super cool pieces you gave me a bit ago.. remember them? You do such pretty and clean work!!

  4. Oooh, what a great mosiac! So much goodness that I hadn’t seen before!

  5. Love all the embroidery! So pretty.

Leave a Reply

