Thrift gold

This is what we call thrift gold. Hoops. They never have any embroidery hoops, let alone two. A vintage pre-stamped doily to stitch. White bias tape, exactly what I have been thinking of buying, And a stick thingy for a banner. Everything I have been wanting lately in one haul. And the price? I almost want to whisper, I got such a good deal. 50 cents. I seriously love that shop and they almost never fail to give me a jaw dropping price.

The thrifting gods smiled on me

And look out for a vintage embroidery giveaway very soon. I’m cleaning out my supplies and want to spread the stitchy love.

4 Comments

Filed under thrifting

4 responses to “Thrift gold

  1. Great find! I love the wood embroidery hoops but the stores around me just seem to sell plastic.

  2. Cool hoops! I really need to get into this!

    I just tagged you for a Meme… hope you can join in and I hope you’re having a great weekend!

  3. Aww, excellent find! I’ve been perusing through your page, you have some really really adorable embroidery work, I love it~

  4. Are you going to do the embroidery as it is shown? I could imagine that pattern would also look good in redwork.

    Good going on the thrifting!

Leave a Reply

