Sewing again

I’ve tidied the sewing room until it’s never been tidier and the sewing is just flowing now. First a bag then I finally finished the second dolls quilt. I even used bias tape in the correct way for the first time in my life! Mitred corners and all. The back is a mess, it didn’t catch in a couple of places so I have to unpick it (I may or may not redo it) but the front looks great (don’t look too close, great is in the eye of the beholder). I am so pleased with myself, it was a lot easier than I was dreading and it’s something to cross off my 2008 list of crafts to do.

Finished dolls quilt

3 Comments

Filed under making stuff

3 responses to “Sewing again

  1. Nice quilt! I especially love that pink & red circle fabric. Also, I’ve tagged you: here. Although, you don’t have to do it if you don’t want to!

  2. my3boysandi

    nice quilt

  3. So cute! Glad to see you have your sewing mojo back…I look forward to seeing what you’ll do next!

Leave a Reply

