Waiting

Waiting for work to begin with the next child. If it does. The parents that go through the agency tend to change their minds a lot apparently.

Waiting for payday. They told me the wrong day so I have one more to wait. Must buy fabric from superbuzzy!! I’m calling it my reward for surviving that first horror child. Yeah, whatever justifies buying fabric right?

Waiting to find something to replace this that doesn’t cost a fortune:
Oops

Waiting for inspiration to turn this pile into the projects they’re going to become.
Project pile

Waiting for motivation to try turn my sewing room back into a sewing room from the junk room it has become. How on Earth did that even happen? That’s what the ‘computer suite’ is for!! Dave’s room, not mine! I think it’s time for a major destash. This house is well over twice as big as the old place and yet it’s slowly but surely filling up.

6 Comments

Filed under De-clutter, randomness

6 responses to “Waiting

  1. my3boysandi

    hope it wont be long till you have a child to look after
    and that it works out well for you

    oh no I hope you can replace your dish inexpensively

    nice material
    Jen

  2. I’m slowly coming to the realization that I need to destash or get off my ass and make a lot more things!! I should come clean and take pictures too I think.

    BTW, was that a pyrex dish? And what size if yes?

  3. I hope you get a really sweet little child for your next assignment. I was a nanny for a year…it was a good experience. My house clutters up so quickly, things just seem to multiply!

  4. I think it just takes two pieces of something out of place to rub together and spawn clutter. And once that happens, it’s like bunnies — it just multiplies too fast to do anything about it.

  5. Isn’t it funny how stuff grows?? We moved into a house that is literally twice the size of our old house and it is now bursting at the seams! Crazy.

    That is one seriously cute little stash of projects waiting to happen! I SO want to get some fabric from superbuzzy…but I’m afraid it’ll be the start of something I can’t stop! LOL!

  6. That pile of fabrics is just lovely! Hope everything gets figured out for you soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

