Cluck cluck yuk

My 29th birthday is looming in 10 days and I have been facing the fact that I’m turning 30 next year. There’s a lot I haven’t done yet or don’t know and it’s time to fix a few of those things this year. The easiest one was to roast a chicken. A couple of calls to my aunt later I had a recipe and went for it. It worked out beautifully. It was really nice. I should however have checked that the gravy was equally tasty before I smothered the chicken with it. That was some seriously bitter gravy I smothered all over my lovely chicken. *sigh*

Next on the list is, of all things, learning to work with wood (yeah I know, I blame it on reading this book for the umpteenth time – seriously, read it!) and learning the piano. We’ll see.

Between work and yet another bout of germies from all the kids I’m working with I haven’t had much time to do anything. No crafting, no housework, nothing. I did manage to make a needlebook last weekend – that’s how behind I am right now.

Needlebook

8 Comments

Filed under making stuff

8 responses to “Cluck cluck yuk

  1. my3boysandi

    30 isnt old my friend
    in fact I have liked being in my 30s

    well done re the chicken shame about the gravy try try again

    ooo what are you going to make out of wood
    I use to LOVE wood work when i was in intermediate many years ago in fact i liked it so much i took it in 3 form at school i would have kept taking it at high school if my mother hadnt disapproved

    thats a cool needlebook

    have a good week

  2. Snap – are you an Aries too? I’m 30 on the 8th.

  3. Just wait until you reach 50! I am 53 and it is actually the best age. I don’t like seeing the wrinkles but I love this time in my life. It is like you finally know what you want to do in life and you also realize what is important.

  4. Hay

    I’m 30 in October, and freaking out, lol 🙂

  5. Bex

    30 is FABULOUS! I loved it so much I wish I could go back! Hehehe.
    Do I recognise that fabric? Xxx

  6. Happy B-Day a bit early 🙂 Hopefully it will be a wonderful b-day!

  7. I don’t think 30 is old. 🙂
    The needle book looks great. I need to make myself one.

Leave a Reply

