Excuse me, your baby has a tail

Our fatty catbaby has returned to us a (much) thinner, braver and seemingly wiser cat than he left us. He may even be so changed that cat toys will no longer terrify him! Our boy has become a man! Huzzah!! He ate four bowls of food his first day home, has barely left our sides and after 3 weeks on the lam has decided that maybe moving here wasn’t SUCH a bad idea after all.

Thinner and wiser: (excuse my 20yr old childhood pillowcase!)
Finally back home and half his size

I have been working my way randomly through my list of crafts I have wanted to make (bunting, dolls quilt etc) and after seeing this list I decided that it was a really good way of keeping me focussed right now. Not sure what exactly will make it onto my list but a few definite’s include:

  • Amanda’s WHO bread
  • Finishing the doll’s quilts – one became two, to fit a dolls cradle I found for $10
  • A runner for the coffee table
  • A tote bag for myself – I used to sell them yet this terrifies me for some reason
  • Finding a use for this, which I am about to embroider. One problem I have is sometimes patterns are too cute to resist but then I find I have no idea what to do with it once it’s stitched up.
  • Trying applique finally
  • Tackling the WIP basket. Also known as the basket of things that will never get finished. Finish it or throw it.

Of course I have to fit this in around the snuggling:
Snuggling with my catbaby

10 Comments

Filed under cats

10 responses to “Excuse me, your baby has a tail

  1. my3boysandi

    Im so pleased for you

  2. What a sweet cat, Im so happy to hear hes back!
    ang

  3. subeeds

    My mom had a cat that was gone for nearly a year. He took off the day before she got home from vacation and since I was the one who had been taking care of him, I felt awful. Well, my mom went out to get the paper one morning and there sat ole Pounce de Leon-like he had been there the whole time. Your catbaby looks a lot like my Zippy Kitty who lost his life this morning-a fox got him. I will eventually get that fox.

  4. Jennifer

    Doesn’t he look wise in the ways of the world, now?
    But still needs cuddles, and who doesn’t?

  5. I’m so glad you found Rastus! Hooray!

  6. He has that, “Dear God, what did I do? Stupid, Stupid, Studpid.” look to me.
    I so glad you got him back. I lost a cockatiel once. I loved that bird. He never came back home.

  7. OMG! I just checked into your blog! I’M SO HAPPY! Yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Found kittah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    *big hugs to you and him*

  8. Bex

    Happy, happy!
    Joy, joy!
    Things are on the up! Xxx

  9. Oh my goodness! I am so, so very happy that you found Rastus! Yay!!! 🙂 Still thinking good thoughts for Ginga & hoping he shows up soon too…

  10. He does have a “what was I thinking” look doesn’t he! Bless his little furry heart! I’m so glad he’s home and getting plenty of lovin’

Leave a Reply

