FOUND!!! FOUNDFOUNDFOUNDFOUNDFOUNDFOUND

We found one of the cats!! ALIVE!! Ginga ran away 5 weeks ago this weekend, Rastus 3 weeks ago. We went to our old suburb as we always do on Saturday mornings to check the old house for the cats then get some food to take home for brunch. Dave called out for the cats (nobody can hear me when I call) in the field next to the house, then around the outside of the house and no answer. Then as we headed back to the car he called over the road towards the bushes where they often hid.

And Rastus replied!

Woahhhhh! Dave heard him and ran over. I thought it was a dream, a trick, no way could Rastus (the dumb one) have made it back there first and be okay and waiting for us! But there he was, up the slope, meowing his little head off and peering down at us through the branches of the bushes. I will never ever forget that little face peering back at me. No words can say how it felt to see my catbaby safe and pretty damn normal looking. He molted fur all over us very heavily and has lost a lot of weight but other than that he’s totally fine! He finally got the diet he needed, just a little too extreme.
We got a cage from the nearby vets and asked their advice but I ended up holding him tight all the way home, I couldn’t let him go. The silly cat made it back there safely in three weeks, I am blown away! He inhaled two bowls full of food, sucked up some milk and is now meowing to go back out. Not a chance cat!! I have three weeks of love to catch up on!

You couldn’t wipe the smile off my face right now. One cat down, one to go!

12 Comments

Filed under cats

12 responses to “FOUND!!! FOUNDFOUNDFOUNDFOUNDFOUNDFOUND

  1. my3boysandi

    YAYE Im so pleased for you
    when we use to have cats and moved we shut them in the laundry for a week feeding them in their etc
    it always cured their wanting to wander off
    hope he stays put this time

  2. No way! I’m so happy for you!

  3. Yay! I’m so excited for you!

  4. Yay! That is great news. When I saw you had a new post in bloglines I was crossing my fingers that it would be about finding Rastus or Ginga.

  5. I am so happy for you!!!

  6. twolimeleaves

    Fantastic news! (tough way to lose weight, Rastus, but I’m considering it…)

  7. So great that you followed your instinct to go back to your old house. Glad you found him and still hoping you find Ginga.

  8. I’m so happy for you!! That’s amazing! Hope he enjoys his new life as an indoor kitty, no more outside for him.

  9. Letty

    I am soooo happy for your!! Give him big hugs and cuddles!!
    Letty

  10. I told you… = I cried !!!!

  11. I am soooo happy to hear that you got your Rastus back and he is now safe at home!

  12. Fantastic news! 🙂

Leave a Reply

