I heart linen twill tape

How do you convey your total surprise at getting an Etsy order of beautiful twill tape from Japan only THREE days after you ordered it!! THREE days!! I was looking forward to having mail at the end of next week, this just shocked me! Go Japan mail!! There’s one problem though. They are far too cute to cut into! I have some twill tape that I bought from Superbuzzy back in….March….May? A while ago. I used a wee smidge of one of them in December. And it was really hard forcing myself to actually use such a pretty part of my stash. Other than that one moment of weakness I just can’t do it. Japanese twill tapes, I heart you. I think I’m just going to have to decorate my studio walls with the stuff so I can justify the money spent on it. I’m certainly not going to cut them!
pretty mail

Oh and we had a possible cat sighting, of the ginger cat yesterday. Unconfirmed but if it is him it would mean he was 2/3 of the way back to the old house. So maybe a few days and then we’ll have one of our silly kittys back. It’s a long shot but hope is about all we have where those two stupid furballs are concerned. I really really miss finding fur in my drink, in the stitches of my embroidery, on my clothes, hairbrush, sellotape, down my throat. The house is too damn furless.

9 Comments

Filed under cats, randomness

9 responses to “I heart linen twill tape

  1. Oh I hope it was him & you find him soon!

    Love that twill tape! I think I would have a hard time using it too! πŸ™‚

  2. Those mice are adorable…maybe they will attract the cats.

  3. such cute twill tape! Do you have any ideas of what to do with it? I bought a few yards when I was in Japan and I just look at them. I have no idea how to use them. My only thoughts so far were as part of a patchwork project of some sort.

    I hope your kitties show up soon!

  4. Oh, I love that twill tape, I couldn’t cut into it either! πŸ™‚
    I hope you find your cats very soon.
    Florence

  5. I heart twill tape too! I don’t have any yet but I’m always admiring it online. Yours are lovely! There IS one good reason to cut into though— because then you’ll need to buy some more!

  6. That is lovely! A friend of mine is going to Japan in a couple of weeks. Maybe I can convince her to pick up some twill tape for me while she’s there.

  7. got some similar japanese twill tapes from a site called nuno… i absolutley LOVE the one with the laundry !
    I keep thinking about you and the 2 missing boys… if i was closer i’d come & help you look everywhere. it breaks my heart…

  8. F.Fusco

    Hate to tell you but these are not twill tapes. They may be linen tapes but the weaves are ‘plain’ not ’twill’. Twill is a weave. All that aside though, they are still very cute!!

Leave a Reply

