Yoyo emotions

My emotions are up and down like a yoyo this week with little Ginga’s disappearance and in an attempt to occupy my time/thoughts I have retreated to my new sewing studio to make a mess sew. I haven’t finished unpacking it but I didn’t let that stop me. I make a few (11) yoyo’s aka Suffolk puffs. They’re a great way to use up scraps. Then I decided hey, I should probably make something to put them on! I’m smart like that. What’s not so smart is getting fabric cut, laying out all ready to mark out the sewing lines….when I can’t find the chalk or the chalk pencils or for that matter my embroidery pencil or pen. I’m missing enough supplies that I suspect I am missing a whole box somewhere in this big house and my cunning plan to distract myself by crafting has come to a screeching halt. I’m totally stumped and it’s buggin’ me!! Here chalky chalk chalk!!

yoyo wassup!!

2 Comments

Filed under making stuff

2 responses to “Yoyo emotions

  1. Did you see the yoy belt Tiny Happy made recently?

  2. I keep checking back waiting for the “ginga’s come home” post : (

Leave a Reply

