Packapalooza weekend

I packed the sewing machine yesterday and I’ve woken this morning with a major urge to sew. Naturally. I will settle with making a mosaic of my recent flickr craft favourites for now. The cat in the middle is just there because..well how cute is that little face??

Crafts and a cat - recent faves
1. Ogre, 2. reel colour, 3. Little Girl,Little Bird Tote Bag, 4. Lining up the Embroidery, 5. redwork, 6. Bird embroidery, 7. Finished, 8. Baby toy, 9. Untitled, 10. Day 328, 11. Peanut 1, 12. Embroidery in colour, 13. Blue14. Not available15. Not available16. Not available

4 Comments

Filed under mosaic love

4 responses to “Packapalooza weekend

  1. Hi,

    I really like your blog and I have tagged you for the 7 things meme. I hope you don’t mind. I won’t be offended if you don’t wish to participate.
    Please see my post on: http://onecherryberry.blogspot.com/2008/01/seven-things-about-me.html

  2. I think this is my first time here…what great work…now the one that says Embroidery in color..it is beautiful….can you tell me how you did it..and what will you put in the circle….I just love the look…and need to KNOW more..
    Deby

  3. cute mosaic! I am starting to really love doing embroidery…never thought I’d find enjoyment in it, but it’s been my go to thing lately (must be the almost instant gratification…moreso than knitting a scarf, eh?)

    anyways…I am totally loving that color wheel with the french knots…might be a faster way for me to get the effect of the color wheel quilt that I adore in the last minute patchwork book

  4. hi there! i’m flattered that you included a pic of my pet, ogre in this picture. did you make all those carfts? those are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

