When free isn’t always good

I couldn’t have forseen free being a bad thing but when your aunt and uncle give you their old 29″ TV which is 4x as big as your old 14″ TV then it can be bad.I certainly am never going to turn down a free large screen TV but as a result our house is now FULL. I mean really full. I thought it was full before, then we got the couches and then I thought it was full full full. Nope, NOW it’s full. This is our tiny living room which requires a shuffling movement to avoid all the corners of other objects as you try to sit on the couches (we were given two nice ones to replace our one scruffy one recently – this will be welcome when we finally find a nice house with room to move but right now it means a tight fit!)

Our house is officially full!!

Oh but I now have a 29″ TV for free and that 14″ one will find its way into the bedroom (when we move and have a bedroom with space I mean lol). I am madly looking for a rental property that will even give us a viewing before it is snapped up by others. It’s almost impossible at this time of year apparently and there seems to be a bit of “it’s who you know” going on but we have a viewing tomorrow evening. It’s a start. Any prayers or crossed fingers for us will be gratefully accepted, we really need some help on this!!

**This only counts as 3 things in this week (tv, stand, DVD player) but MAN theres going to have to be a LOT of outs to equal the size it’s stolen!! I now have to do a huge furniture moving routine everytime I want to sit at my craft desk.**

3 Comments

Filed under randomness

3 responses to “When free isn’t always good

  1. my3boysandi

    u guys really do need somewhere bigger dont you
    im praying for you

  2. eva

    I hope that you find something big and beautiful soon! So you can store little birds and other stuff :))
    I`m glad you received the little one safe and sound ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. I have a big house with lots of small rooms ๐Ÿ˜‰ but more space also means more housework, dusting…etc… ๐Ÿ˜ฆ however from what I read you do really need a bigger place. Hopefully that will come real soon for you and the 2 TVs !

Leave a Reply

