Why I need a spare bedroom

This post could be titled why WE need a spare bedroom but I suspect that if we had a spare bedroom and tucked all Mr IT Guy’s ‘stuff’ in it he’d just find a way to bring it back out into the main living area. “There’s not enough light” “There’s not enough power outlets” “I’ve filled up the room with motherboards and memory” I freely admit that I want a sewing room but that’s so I can spread out my sewing projects and leave them out until they’re done, NOT because they are a major danger to my relationship. Like this is:

Why we need a spare bedroom

Why we need a spare bedroom

Each of those mice is attached to a currently running PC too…I think. I could only find which one the left mouse belonged to but there are an alarming amount of PC’s around at the moment. Our home consists of a tiny bedroom, a lounge not even big enough for a 3 seater couch, a bathroom the size of a shoebox and a kitchen. We need a spare bedroom. If not for the PC parts then at least somewhere I can store my sanity safely before I lose it.

5 Comments

Filed under randomness

5 responses to “Why I need a spare bedroom

  1. my3boysandi

    Looks very similar to our home office
    just as well My Little Man cosleeps
    and if it were me I would have unpacked a lot more of the boxes in here too

  2. Bex

    Oh my god!
    That’s not a danger to your relationship, that’s a danger to your life! 😉

  3. I’m sure your Dave and my Dave are the same person!! We have 3 spare rooms, one is my bobbins room, one is his computer room and the other has a bed and communal junk. But there’s still 2 computers, a monitor connected in the lounge room, and 2 printers, and 3 old PCs stacked up behind the couch. And his computer room looks even worse than your pic above! So yep, give ’em a room and they still fill the house up with computer crap!

  4. my3boysandi

    Im tagging you 🙂

  5. The day we had a house large enough for my husband to have his own office, was like recieving a million happiness tokens!

Leave a Reply

