A year today

Today is our one year anniversary! Dave and I met one year ago this afternoon and moved in pretty much the next day. It’s been an eye opening experience being in a proper relationship, lots of ups and downs, far more hard work than you expect, but always worth it. I ignore his eye watering farts (seriously, they make me want to cry at times), he ignores the fright that is me just out of bed, gummy eyes, electric shock hair, pillow marks on my face. It works for us and I love him dearly. I took this photo on the day we met, one year ago. And I can’t help but think our first year was great, our second year will be even better.

Contemplation

And in other good news my Moo cards shipped today, about 5 days earlier than they had estimated which means I will definitely get them in time for the craft fair. Whew!!!

7 Comments

Filed under family, randomness

7 responses to “A year today

  1. my3boysandi

    CONGRATULATIONS
    Im pleased for u

  2. eva

    Congratulations to you and to Dave! I`m glad to see that you recognize happiness 🙂

  3. my3boysandi

    I have something for you on my blog 🙂

  4. Hooray! I hope you eat anniversary cake!!

  5. Aw, that is so gorgeous! And really nice picture.
    Hope the years to come just keep getting better xox

  6. Joyeux Anniversaire ! ( de rencontre )

  7. Congratulations on your anniversary! Hope you have many many more! 🙂

Leave a Reply

