Finally finished

And about f***ing time too. Frankly I got really bored of winding on what seemed like endless bobbins of embroidery floss but I did it. These are what my mother gave me when I made a mention of learning cross stitch (before I realised it sucks and embroidery is SO much cooler). Two FULL shopping bags worth, bundled into smaller clusters, a total mess too. I sold about 330 doubles and the rest I wound on. And on. And on. But I did it and am about 140 short of a whole set of DMC. And my small collection of Anchor has grown to over 2 dozen…oops, no idea how that happened. *snigger*

the finished collection

2 Comments

Filed under embroidery

2 responses to “Finally finished

  1. my3boysandi

    thats enough to send anyone crazy
    looks good now though
    have a nice Sunday

Leave a Reply

